A Total Spectacle

When I was a girl of about 8, my grandmother decided I needed to go to the eyedoctor. Unlike most children, I couldn’t have been happier. I was absolutely terrified that my eyes would be perfect, so on the 2 hour drive there, I did some major staring at the sun. It worked. Several years, and more than a few pairs of eyeglasses later, I curse the fact that I can’t see my clock when I wake up in the morning. My poor eyesight, however, has led me on the quest for a stunning pair of spectacles. Here are a few of my current crushes. If only I could have a new pair for every day of the week!

Images Via EyeDocShoppe.com

3 Comments

Filed under fashion, I heart...

3 responses to “A Total Spectacle

  1. I have over that last couple of years been wearing corrective lenses, eye glasses. And always some tortoise or something softer than black.
    No contact lenses will never do.

    Great choices you have made. The ‘creative-nerdy-girl’ in me, recognizes and appreciates the inner ‘creative-nerdy-girl’ in You. Namste.

    Be well.
    Do good.
    All ways.
    All days.
    Be true.

  2. Hehe…my ‘creative-nerdy-girl’ just gave you a wave! Thanks for stopping by! :)

  3. Ah, I’m so blind too. I love glasses, but I’m tired of my perscription ones..So I always wear contacts with clear lens glasses. Is that weird? haha

Leave a Reply

