I Heart: Skirts

Unless you’re just in love with the jeans and a t-shirt look, I’ve decided that the awkward period between summer and fall can be an absolute fashion nightmare. Particularly when the humid summer heat seems to drag on endlessly. My solution for the perfect transition piece: the skirt. You can layer it up with a cardi or jacket and cool it down with a simple tank or tee. Plus, it pairs brilliantly with tights and leggings, boots or a simple ballet flat. Here’s to the skirt!

 skirts copy

 

Eugenia Mini, Anthropologie; Free People Ribbon Mini, Free People; Vintage Print Mini, Renouveau Clothing; SoCa St. John Pleated Black Skirt, Nordstrom; Leifsdottir Gray a-line Skirt, Nordstrom

2 Comments

Filed under I heart...

2 responses to “I Heart: Skirts

  1. I heart skirts, too! I seem to live in them these days.
    And I’m loving the one from anthropologie, but then again I love everything there. :)

  2. I am loving the skirt right now as I not only transition between summer and fall, but also between a maternity and pre-pregnant clothes.

Leave a Reply

