Ikea has Finally Done it

I thought it would be great fun to get to know a few of my fashion favorites in a more personal manner. The idea is to have a few of my favorite etsy sellers fill us in on “what they did over the weekend”. Fun, eh?

Just so you can learn a bit more about me…I’ll start.

This weekend, the hubby and I made a much needed trip to Ikea in Dallas for storage supplies. My crafting has officially taken over the apartment and I’m going bonkers! So off we went (in our “vintage” jeep), bouncing our way to the blue and yellow swedish monster.

Five hours later, there we were driving down the road with my newly appointed shelving system riding as the third passenger in the front seat. It’s official: Ikea has finally managed to separate me and my husband! lol! We had to spend the rest of the weekend literally yelling at one another through a particle board obstruction!

The hightlight of the weekend was when I found a great deal on a fabulous hotel. It’s called NYLO and has this great Urban Loft feel – complete with a fancy bed and concrete floors!

Oh…and I made a killer necklace to wear! When in the city, right?

A look at my weekend

A look at my weekend

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Ikea has Finally Done it

  1. ikea can separate even the best of couples. lol!

  2. That is probably one of the most awesome necklaces I have seen so far. Simple yet chic!

  3. fasean

    wow! I should try that as well

Leave a Reply

