Counter-Couture

Today I’m feeling anti-couture. Please don’t kill me just yet! It’s just a source of angst that I can’t dress in the trends as they come off the runway, rather than having to wait a cabillion years until they trickle down to forever21. Well, no matter.

What I have decided, however, is that anyone can spruce up their look with just a little “cheap girl” innovation.

Case in point: I am currently in love with the fall shoes from Proenza Schouler. Since there’s no chance in hades that these shoes are making their way to my closet before they go out of style (I have the distinct feeling they’d feel VERY out of place resting next to my old navy flip flops, anyhow), a girl has to get creative. My solution? TIGHTS! If you can find just the right hue of mustard – somewhere between French’s and Grey Poupon – you end up with a great translation for about an eighteenth of the price…seriously.

Splashes of bright color spill over into fall fashion

Splashes of bright color spill over into fall fashion

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

