Over the Weekend

I’m a HUGE fan of color. So when I came across this etsy seller, I just had to share her with you all! Please enjoy!

Describe your most memorable weekend (recent or just a fun one you remember).

My most memorable weekend must be the one when my comic book presentation took place. There were my boyfriend, friends, teachers from my art school…I autographed a few books. I was wearing a black shirt and red polka dot skirt. It was a lot of fun!

What is your favorite thing about the weekends?
I’m able to relax a little bit, take my dog for a long walk. And it’s when I can do creative work.

What do you do creatively over the weekend?
I can put my hands on my beads, wire, fabric and thimbles. I also grab my pencils and paint brushes and create some illustrations.

What is your favorite thing to wear on weekends?
If I’m in the house I like to wear comfortable clothing, pants and t-shirt. When I go out it’s time to wear patterned skirts and dresses, put on a little bit of make-up.

What do you like to eat on weekends?
One of the things I like to eat is seafood. I spend a bit of time cooking, trying new dishes. I also love to do desserts. Whatever is Portuguese, Italian or Japanese food, it’s when I can have a relaxed meal.

What’s the best place you’ve ever visited on the weekend?
It’s hard to choose only one place.
The first thing that springs to my mind is visiting Évora, a Portuguese southern city, during the winter. Me and my boyfriend visited some odd place called “Capela dos Ossos”, which means “Bones Chapel”. One part of the chapel is entirely covered with bones and lots of skulls. It is supposed to be a reminder of our own ephemerity. And of course, we ate good food, great cheese and wine. It was a great weekend!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under fashion

Leave a Reply

