Over the Weekend: PINaR ERIS

weekendblogheader-copy1

I am so excited about today’s feature I can hardly stand it! You are about to meet one of my favorite fashion designers. No kidding. I “met” her last year while browsing for some street fashion inspiration and I can’t believe she offered to let me interview her!

Born and raised in Turkey, now living in Los Angeles, this avant-garde designer is about to knock your socks off! Without further adieu, say hello to Pinar Eris.

***************************************************************************************

QUiD: Tell us about your most memorable weekend.

ย 

PINaR: Last weekend I went to Seattle for one of my friend’s birthdays. It was a fun Karaoke night with some good friends. It was great that the weather was awesome as well In Seattle over the weekend! After [living in] California I realized how much I missed cold weather so I could wear some thicker clothes. It feels cozy. ๐Ÿ™‚

Qe: What is your favorite thing about the weekends?

P: Honestly I donโ€™t have a weekend psychology like a person who has full time job over the weekdays. I am self employed so I can have my weekend whenever I want, however weekends are great because I have a chance to meet with my friends who have full time jobs.

Qe: What do you do creatively over the weekend?

P: It all depends my mood . Sometimes I work, sometimes I take classes, sometimes I go to different kinds of events to get inspired, or just sit at home and spend time on the computer to search etc.

Qe: Where is your favorite place to go/shop on the weekends?

P: I donโ€™t prefer to go shopping over the weekend because everywhere is sooo crowded ๐Ÿ™‚

Qe: What/where do you like to eat on weekends?

P: In summer time I love to go Venice Beach boardwalk, spend time with friends, eat some food and drink cold beer or a red wine ๐Ÿ™‚

Qe: What’s the best place you’ve ever visited on the weekend?

P: Last year Yosemite national park was great experience. I loved it!

Qe: Finally, tell us a bit about PINaR ERIS and how you got started.

ย P: I sell under my label PINaR ERIS. My designs are fun to wear and unique women’s wear & hats. I launched my first collection like 3-4 years ago and since then I [have been] creating. Other than my collections, when I have time I also do custom made clothing for special events. Check my items when you have time, I guess the best description is what you will see. ๐Ÿ™‚

pinareris1

pinareris2

pinareris3

1 Comment

Filed under fashion, Uncategorized

One response to “Over the Weekend: PINaR ERIS

  1. Really fun stuff! Very inspiring. =)

Leave a Reply

