5 Coats of Chic: Finding the Perfect Coat

I think i may have finally come out of my shopping coma. Black Friday went off without a hitch. I picked up a few items I needed from “the list”, then spent the day bowsing through shoes, clothes and coats. Ahh, my dreamland come true! While I fared well and met some kind and generous fellow shoppers, I ran into a small roadblock. The perfect winter coat.

I’ve had my trusty black 3/4 length coat for about 6 years now. As fickle about fashion as I am, I’d say we’ve had more than a fair run. But alas, I can’t seem to find that elusive piece of outerwear to make my winter wardrobe fully functional. Perhaps I’m being overly picky. No, I’m sure of it. That’s just me being me, I suppose!

Here are a few I’ve got my eye on!

coated

Clockwise from top left: 1. Laundry ; 2. Vintage, Porchesplace ; 3. Idra, Anthropologie ; 4. French Connection ; Straumur, Anthropologie

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “5 Coats of Chic: Finding the Perfect Coat

  1. I love #5! The buttons add such fun details. I think #3 is cute, but the fur makes it hard to wear scarves. Is it removeable?

  2. hi christina! yes, the fur on #3 can come off if you’d like. I’m leaning toward #5, too! I’m a sucker for lots of button!

Leave a Reply

