Bookish: the gift of the printed page

Maybe it’s the season but I can’t seem to get my fill of books lately. It’s no secret I love to read, but I’ve got my nose deep in such a wide variety of styles I almost can’t keep up. Today, in a single sitting, I read 300 pages of a thought provoking novel, The Mermaid Chair. In the midst of all my busy Christmas fiascos, I’ve plunged into a book more challenging than I initially imagined, Destined to Reign (FYI-don’t let the cheesy cover fool you, this one’s deep). And to round out my reading reportiore, my darling husband talked me into trying out my first graphic novel, Watchmen.

If you’re thinking about giving a lovely book for christmas, here are a few of my favorite drool-worthy finds! 

bookish-copy

The Stylista: Monolo Blanik: Drawings, Wintour, Roberts, Talley;  The Artiste: Over and Over, Michael Perry;  The HomeBody: The Nest: Home Design Handbook, Carley Roney; Tricia Guild Pattern, Guild, Thomson; The Drama Queen: Wicked: The Grimmerie, David Cote; The Craftster: Doodle Stitching, Aimee Ray.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Bookish: the gift of the printed page

  1. I’m so excited to read again!! haha! It seems like ever since I’ve been in college I haven’t had a chance to read leisurely like I use to. It’s crazy.

  2. Doodle Stitching looks really interesting. I love craft books.

    I also wanted to let you know you’ve been tagged! Go here for details: http://greyeyedesigns.blogspot.com/2008/12/tagged-again.html

Leave a Reply

