A Very Vintage Gift Guide

I love all things vintage. I could spend DAYS on the hunt for the perfect vintage accessory. I use reclaimed baubles to make all sorts of lovelies. Finding that perfect pair of vintage boots makes my heart beat fast. In fact, if all I got for Christmas was a box full of old beads, lace, clothes…junk, I would be a pretty happy girl.

So why not give a little retro this season?

retro-christmas-copy

1.  Feather Tree, The Feather Tree Co.; 2. Fun retro-esque Book by Joelle Hoverson, Amazon; 3. Aprons Left to Right, Paisley Path & Retro Fit Aprons; 4. Vintage Christmas Print, Bucks County Frames; 5. Vintage Tumblers, The Orange Peel

side note: Nancy at The Orange Peel says you can get free priority shipping thru December 21st and a free vintage christmas ornament with each purchase! Thanks Nancy!

5 Comments

Filed under Gift Guide 08, Uncategorized

5 responses to “A Very Vintage Gift Guide

  1. Ooo. Nice selections. (I’d be happy with a box of vintage odds and ends too — although I’d rather have glass and silver, than lace and clothes. )

  2. three cheers for a retro and handmade holiday!

  3. Nice gift guide! I decorated our Christmas tree with vintage ornaments, wooden spools of thread, and mini balls of yarn with mini wooden needles. You’d probably love it as much as I do! 🙂

  4. I have been wanting a “new” apron– great ideas!

  5. Liz

    I love vintage handkerchiefs, my Grams turned me on to them when she showed me her collection of hankies. Proper ladies always used them she said. But I like them because they aren’t just beautiful, using them can save the environment! I have also found a great online store that has handkerchiefs that “look” vintage. I recently bought a friend of mine one for a wedding gift. She loved it! Check out this store elegant linens PC com. Look under handkerchiefs. The one I bought my friend has blue bells on it. I think they make great keepsake gifts.

Leave a Reply

