Fringe Benefit: the hunt for good mascara

I happen to be one of those girls obsessed with makeup. Like a painter holding a palette or a graphic designer with his color wheel…the makeup counter is my candy store. I’m always on the hunt for the perfect product to highlight this or shade that. Thus, I have tried many (many!) products. Mascara, however, seems to be the bane of my existence. From drugstore to department store I’ve tried ‘em all (well almost all). I’ll admit I’ve spent waayyy too much dinero on my bristly little fringe trying in vain to give them that Hollywood luxe look.

I’ve decided the perfect mascara boils down to two things: 1) a full curved brush to volumize and separate, and 2)a medium weight formula that isn’t so watery that it flakes off but not too thick and clumpy. After years of hands-on research and much consultation, I think I’ve found the winner. Without further ado, meet the queen of mascara:

L'Oreal Voluminous Mascara

L'Oreal Voluminous Mascara

1 Comment

Filed under fashion

One response to “Fringe Benefit: the hunt for good mascara

  1. I agree, Loreal’s Voluminous is a great mascara. Max Factor 2000 Calorie Mascara is also excellent, it’s what I’ve been using lately.

Leave a Reply

