There’s no place like…home?

I love, love, love (love!) travelling. At least every two months I get this itch to go somewhere. Anywhere. As a little girl I traveled quite often with my grandparents. We went everywhere from New Mexico to D.C. and I loved every little minute of it. That being said, I have no special place in my heart for hotel rooms. I always dream of a lovely room with no funny smells…a place where you can hop right into bed without cringing as you check the sheets. Sad to say, there are very few places that actually feel like home.

About a month ago, Mr. QUid gave in and we went on one of my much needed road trips. I booked a room just outside of Dallas and we hopped in the car ready for adventure. After a great day of shopping and sightseeing, we headed to Aloft, our hotel. What we found was a surprisingly cool building with a great atmosphere. The desk clerks were super friendly (well, we were in Texas) and our room was a clean and modern IKEA version of a swanky loft. Overall, I think they earned an A+. Thanks, Aloft!

What do you all like to do when travelling?

061

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

