Is that a Tumbleweed I See?

The best part about growing up in the Texas Panhandle was definitely storm season. Something about the fact that you can see what’s happening for miles and miles is magical. When the skies turned that humid, hazy green there was a good chance you’d find my Mema and I running around in the country in her old Cadillac with a camera just waiting to get the perfect lightening (or tornado!) shot.

The worst part about living on the plains? The wind. Hands down. Things can get a little hazardous when there’s nothing blocking those gusts!

Why the walk down memory lane, you ask? Well, Sunday is the second Dustbowl Arts Market that I’ll be showing at in Norman, OK and every time I see their logo, it brings me back to life when I was little and dust storms, hail and tornadoes were a regular occurrence. Ahh…the good ol’ days!

Here was my art project for the day! Cute little hand-dyed papers just waiting to be made into flowers. I can’t wait to show you the finished product!

xoxo, Heather

Paper FlowersPaper Flowers

1 Comment

Filed under Crafty Biz., Uncategorized

One response to “Is that a Tumbleweed I See?

  1. what lovely colors!

    i drove across the Texas panhandle not long ago. it was a majestic photographic experience. i just adore wide open spaces.

    also, i LOVE your header! just perfect. 🙂

    i’d love for you to come check out my blog.

    {hope to see you there!}

Leave a Reply

