Big Bloggy News + A Delightful Dozen

Whew! It’s been a while, but don’t worry, I’ve been busy doing all sorts of prep work for today’s post! No, it hasn’t taken me months to find 12 things that I love! I’ve been hard at work getting ready for the announcement of…

wait for it…

My new blog!

How to be Fancy is all about Fashion, Makeup and inspiration to kick start both. If you’d like to take a peek, you can see the first of MANY posts to come here. I’d love to hear what you think so please leave me loads of comments!

I may still post a few things here that just don’t fit into the overall focus, so if there is something you’d like to see, just let me know!!

I’ll leave you today with some goodness that has gotten me through this week, for sure – the Delightful Dozen!

delightful dozen

#1 Batiste Dry Shampoo. When it’s cold outside, I just can’t bring myself to wash my hair daily, much less use a blowdryer on my static-filled hair.

#2 Origins Cleansing Oil. This stuff is magical on most skintypes. Don’t know how I’ve made it through a winter without this before!

#3 MAC Mega Metal Eyeshadow in Dalliance. If you haven’t seen the Peacocky collection from MAC, do yourself a favor and PLEASE purchase this color. It will instantly open your eyes, I swear!

#4 Free Audio Books Online. This is the find of the year so far for me. I’m currently “reading” Virginia Wolf while I crochet every night. FABULOUS!!

#5 Dolce Vita. I have a serious love affair with all things DV. Finally purchased my first pair (from Hautelook) and they just came this week!

#6 Keurig Coffee Maker. This little dreamboat was a Christmas gift from my parents and I have fallen head over heels. The best gift ever!

#7 Lovely Yarn. I got a whole new batch of yarn in the post to start all of my new knits. So exciting!

#8 This Video by the Noisettes. Heart!

#9 Vintage Dishes. We recently gave away all our incomplete (and now discontinued) wedding dishes in favor of an adorable hodgepodge of vintage pyrex we’ve been collecting!

#10 WARM SOCKS. My feet have been so COLD!!

#11 This little Irish Blog is absolutely wonderful! Please check it out!

#12 Finally, a big thanks to Goodwill for taking my boxes and boxes of…stuff…! And Hooray for a clutter-free house!

xoxo

Heather

 

ps I’ll be doing more posts like this over on HTBF, so be sure to check it out there!

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment