Gift Guide: in black & white

Well. I finally learned how to knit. Mind you, I said knit, not purl (for those of you who know what that means). I didn’t realize there was a whole new language I would have to learn. And why, oh why, are those tutorials so maddening? I am, however, proudly wearing my first knit piece…a cowl. And I’m addicted. Something about pretty balls of yarn and using your fingers to transform them….pure genius. Anyone have a good yarn supplier? I think I’m going to need it!

Here’s #2 in my series of gift guides. What says “Merry Christmas” better than classy black and white?

 black-and-white-gift-guide1

1. Salt Shakers, Bailey Doesn’t Bark; 2. Camera Necklace, Timothy Adam Designs; 3. Framed Art, BLacKGas; 4. Baroque Alarm Clock, Urban Outfitters; 5. Typewriter Necklace, Tilly Bloom; 6. Silhouette Plate, Lisa Golightly

4 Comments

Filed under Gift Guide 08

4 responses to “Gift Guide: in black & white

  1. love your gift guide! Especially the typewriter necklace.
    Show us a pic of that awesome cowl you made!!

  2. Thanks for including my framed prints! I appreciate it… Have a Happy Holidays!

  3. Thank you for adding my silhouette dish today !

    Cheers !

    Lisa

  4. I really like the salt and pepper shakers. And I’m super impressed about learning to knit. It’s on my list of things to do someday. Oh and I agree– you need to show a picture of what you made!

Leave a comment